Scroll down

Session Times

Tuesday, 23rd July
Wednesday, 24th July
Thursday, 25th July
Friday, 26th July
Saturday, 27th July
Sunday, 28th July
Monday, 29th July
Tuesday, 30th July
Thursday, 1st August
Friday, 2nd August
Saturday, 3rd August
Sunday, 4th August
Monday, 5th August
Tuesday, 6th August

Red Joan

Red Joan

The story of Joan Stanley, who was exposed as the KGB's longest-serving British spy. The English-born, Soviet and communist party sympathiser—and British government civil servant—was recruited by the KGB in the mid-1930s, and then successfully transferred nuclear bomb secrets to the Soviet Union, enabling it to keep up with the west in the development of atomic weapons. Joan remained undetected as a spy for over a half a century.

  • Released 18-07-2019
  • Certificate M
  • Running time 110